Skip to content

2021 Jack Bloor Race MapRun Challenge WINNERS

  • by

Thanks to everyone who took part in the Jack Bloor Race MapRun Challenge.

Congratulations to all the winners, you have won a unique 2021 Small Trophy
Ted Mason – Wharfedale Harriers
Adam Osbourne – Calder Valley FR
Jack Cummings – Ilkley Harriers
Rachel Pilling – Pudsey and Bramley
Kateย Archer – Ilkley Harriers
Lucy Mallinson – Wharfedale Harriers
David Middlemas – Valley Strider
Jeff Harris – EBORorienteers
Rachel Hagan
Daniel McKeown – Ilkley Harriers
Justin Pierce – Ilkley Harriers
Tom Paget – Otley AC

Your small trophy is available for collection in Ilkley, contact Race Organiser Rob King 07954 996848. Please collect small trophy for anyone in your club.

Background information about the small trophies

2021 small trophy

This years trophy is called the Broken Oval and Two Cups, which can be found on path west side of Backstone Beck, grid reference 1275 4624

These unique Small Trophies have been presented at the Jack Bloor Races since 1985. Pat Bloor initiated the idea of using a rock carving from Ilkley Moor for the overall winners trophies and for the small trophies, which have become a unique feature of the race.

Every year we select a different stone carving and produce a small trophy which is presented to each class leader to keep.

Thanks to James Fonquernie for making the trophies every year since 2007.

2020 Small Trophy Winners – still to be collected
Ralph Tench – Ilkley Harriers
Sue Morley
Alison Weston – Ilkley Harriers
Ben Jacques
Susan Birtwistle
Chris Birchall
Jack Wood – Ilkley Harriers